WEST DEVON BOROUGH COUNCIL: HUB COMMITTEE FORWARD PLAN

This is the provisional forward plan for the six months starting 22 March 2016. It provides an indicative date for matters to be considered by the Hub Committee. Where possible, the Hub Committee will keep to the dates shown in the plan. However, it may be necessary for some items to be rescheduled and other items added.

The forward plan is published to publicise consultation dates and enable dialogue between the Hub Committee and all councillors, the public and other stakeholders. It will also assist the Council's Overview and Scrutiny Committees in planning their contribution to policy development and holding the Hub Committee to account.

The Plan is published in hard copy and on the Council's website (www.westdevon.gov.uk)

Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings of the Hub Committee, which are normally held at Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, and normally start at 2.00 pm.

If advance notice has been given, questions can be put to the Hub Committee at the beginning of the meeting.

The Hub Committee consists of nine Councillors. Each has responsibility for a particular area of the Council's work.

Cllr Sanders – Leader

Cllr Baldwin – Deputy Leader

Cllr Sampson – Lead Member for Commercial Services and Contracts

Cllr Moody – Lead Member for Customer First

Cllr Oxborough – Lead Member for Economy

Cllr Benson – Lead Member for Environment

Cllr Samuel – Lead Member for Health and Wellbeing

Cllr Cann OBE - Lead Member for Resources and Performance

Cllr Parker – Lead Member for Our Plan and Strategic Housing

Further information on the workings of the Hub Committee, including latest information on agenda items, can be obtained by contacting the Member Services Section on 01822 813662 or by e-mail to member.services@westdevon.gov.uk

All items listed in this Forward Plan will be discussed in public at the relevant meeting, unless otherwise indicated for the reasons shown

DECISIONS TO BE TAKEN BY THE HUB COMMITTEE

Service	Title of Report and summary	Lead Officer and Member	Relevant Scrutiny Cttee	Decision maker	Anticipated date of decision
Strategy and Commissioning	Communications Protocols – Media and Social Media	LC/TBC	Internal	Hub Committee	22 March 2016
Commercial Services	The Future of the Devon Authorities Waste Reduction and Recycling Committee (DAWRRC)	JS/Cllr Sampson	External	Hub Committee	22 March 2016
Support Services	Procurement Strategy	CW/Cllr Cann	Internal	Council	22 March 2016
Support Services	Revenue Budget and Capital Programme Monitoring - to update Members on the latest revenue budget position	LB/Cllr Cann	Internal	Hub Committee	22 March 2016
SLT	T18 Budget Monitoring - to update Members on the financial position of the T18 Programme	SM/Cllr Sanders	Internal	Hub Committee	22 March 2016
SLT	Review of Roles and Responsibilities for Hub Committee Members (as requested June 2015)	SJ/Cllr Sanders	Internal	Hub Committee	22 March 2016
Customer First	Debt Recovery Policy	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	22 March 2016
Business	Income Generation Opportunities/Business Development	DA/Cllr		Hub	22 March 2016
Development	Update	Baldwin		Committee	
Strategy and Commissioning	Garden Waste Collections	JS/Cllr Sampson	Internal	Council	19 April 2016
Customer First	Homeless Strategy -	IB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Council	19 April 2016
Support Services	Complaints Policy	CB/Cllr Cann	Internal	Council	19 April 2016
Support Services	Revenue Budget Monitoring - to update Members on the latest revenue budget position	LB/Cllr Cann	Internal	Hub Committee	May 2016
Support Services	Capital Programme Monitoring – to update Members on the financial position of capital projects	LB/Cllr Cann	Internal	Hub Committee	May 2016
SLT	T18 Budget Monitoring - to update Members on the financial position of the T18 Programme	SM/Cllr Sanders	Internal	Hub Committee	June 2016
Support Services	Write Off Report (Q4 2015/16) - to update Members on write offs for all revenue streams within the Revenue and Benefits service	LB/Cllr Samuel	Internal	Hub Committee	May 2016

^{*} Exempt Item (This means information contained in the report is not available to members of the public)

SJ – Steve Jorden – Executive Director Strategy and Commissioning and Head of Paid Service

SH – Sophie Hosking – Executive Director Service Delivery and Commercial Development

LB - Lisa Buckle - Finance COP Lead and s151 Officer

HD – Helen Dobby – Group Manager Commercial Services

SM – Steve Mullineaux – Group Manager Support Services

CB - Chris Brook - COP Lead Assets

IB - Isabel Blake - COP Lead Housing, Revenues and Benefits

JS – Jane Savage – Lead Specialist Waste Strategy

LC – Lesley Crocker – COP Lead Communications

CBowen – Catherine Bowen – Monitoring Officer
TB – Tracey Beeck – Group Manager Customer First

SLT – Senior Leadership Team

